top of page

Analyzing Symptoms

Everyone is looking for the magic pill that cures them of depression and anxiety. Although there are pills, they aren’t “magic”. They help but without additional intervention there is a limit to the success that you will experience. An amazing trick that I learned is to write down my symptoms and keep them close by. How does this help? Let me show you mine and explain.

IMG_1648

I broke each symptom down by either: physical, mental, or emotional.

When I feel one of these symptoms coming on or I’m put in a situation where I know I’m susceptible to an onset of symptoms, I pull out this list. I choose to keep it in the notes app on my phone, but as long as it’s always on you, you’re good. I read these symptoms as a preparation for what is likely to come. I come to terms with the idea that anything on this list could occur and that is 100% NORMAL (for me).

bottom of page